On Loss, Learning and Accepting

I learned that a close friend’s husband died unexpectedly over the weekend. I am reminded of how fast life can change and if it can take the downward dips, can it not always ascend to happier heights? It seems we remember the valleys more than the plateaus.

Went out driving in the new-to-us car today, out of the county, to see the wine country. Still feel like a stranger and unconnected to the community. I just don’t seem interested in getting to learn about new people. I want to, but the investment always seems to be bigger than what I can muster.

Made a choice today to not use chips as a snack food. Need to make some changes more permanent in my life. If I don’t do things today, there just might not be an opportunity to change in the future. 

Leave a Reply

